This week gutted me. It was mostly battling a toddler who is going through some lovely new phases combined with getting very little sleep. I did the bare minimum with exercise (run a mile a day) as well as the challenges I mentioned in last week's blog post, which altogether is no more than 10 minutes a day. What I have truly been missing is a long, sweaty, challenging workout! Like Stroller Strong Moms or a longer run. So as a result of not pushing myself combined with eating not so great (I'm always starving with breastfeeding!), I actually gained weight this week- gained fat and lost muscle. The worst of everything. So my goal this week is to improve in some way in all those areas. I plan to start the lifting plan tomorrow as well. Looking forward to a better week.

Total weight gained: 46 lbs

Weight lost:  41.6 lbs

Weight left to lose: 4.4 lbs

Fat %: 19.6

Muscle %: 40.2




Leave a Reply.