I sort of laughed to myself when I got on the scale this morning for my weekly weigh-in and I had gained back up to 2 lbs above my pre-pregnancy weight. This journey has taught me that there is a lot of 2 steps forward-1 step back AND that when I take a break from heavy exercise and then get back into it, I ALWAYS gain at first. Also, according to the scale I only gained muscle, so that's not bad. I worked hard this week and am massively sore. I still struggle with water intake, so that is an ongoing challenge, but I think it could help everything. My workout week now includes distance running, sprinting, yoga, spinning, and Stroller Strong Moms (which satisfies my Plyo and lifting needs.) I feel good about it. We'll see how another week goes.

Total weight gained: 46 lbs

Weight lost: 43.8  lbs

Weight left to lose: 2.2 lbs

Fat %: 18.8

Muscle %: 41.1




Leave a Reply.