This was another annoying week because I actually gained a pound, bringing me up to 3 lbs over my pre-p weight. HOWEVER, it's also my...uh...monthly "girly situation" week (AKA "Emily gets fugly") so I should be grateful because I FEEL like I gained TEN pounds. Also, I discovered recently that the weight on the scale actually does fluctuate quite a bit before and after I feed the baby, and I also discovered that breast milk registers on my scale as body fat % and NOT as water %, which makes sense. So that is one thing that has been fairly inconsistent throughout this whole process, in terms of doing my weigh-in sometimes before and sometimes after feeding her. But the most important thing is the big picture. Weight and fat are being lost and I am getting thinner and stronger.
This week I had started my exciting journey and goal to run EVERY DAY. I have managed and today will be Day 7. Running a mile is so incredibly easy, and that is my minimum, so when I feel very sore or not well, that's what I do. Otherwise, I can do more. Yesterday was the Tumor Trooper 5K, which was great. I love to end my week with a race!
So goals this week include officially doing Bridge to 10K with a friend, squats, and ab work. OHHH and I made an appt at my gym with a personal trainer to come up with a good weight-lifting routine I can do a few days a week. I can't wait!
Total weight gained: 46 lbs
Weight lost: 42.6lbs
Weight left to lose: 3.4lbs
Fat %: 22.1
Muscle %: 39.4



Leave a Reply.